House of Lords Journal Volume 2
19 June 1607


History of Parliament Trust


Year published




Comment on this article
Double click anywhere on the text to add an annotation in-line

Citation Show another format:

'House of Lords Journal Volume 2: 19 June 1607', Journal of the House of Lords: volume 2: 1578-1614 (1767-1830), pp. 527-528. URL: Date accessed: 26 November 2014.


(Min 3 characters)

DIE Veneris, videlicet, 19 Junii, in pomeridiano:

p. Archiepus. Cant.
Archiepus. Ebor.
p. Epus. London.
p. Epus. Dunelme.
p. Epus. Winton.
Epus. Lincolne.
Epus. Coven. et Lichf.
p. Epus. Wigorn.
Epus. Bathon. et Wellen.
Epus. Meneven.
Epus. Carliol.
Epus. Exon.
Epus. Sarum.
Epus. Bangor.
Epus. Elien.
p. Epus. Peterburgh.
Epus. Landaven.
Epus. Hereford.
p. Epus. Norwicen.
Epus. Bristoll.
p. Epus. Oxon.
p. Epus. Assaphen.
p. Epus. Cestren.
p. Epus. Roffen.
Epus. Cicestren.
p. Ds. (fn. *) Ellesmere, Cancellar. Angliæ.
p. Comes Dorsett, Mag. Thesaur. Angliæ.
Marchio Winton.
p. Comes Notingham, Mag. Admirall. et Senescall.
p. Comes Suffolke, Camerar. Hospitii.
Comes Arundell.
Comes Northumbriæ.
p. Comes Salopp.
Comes Kanciæ.
Comes Derbie.
p. Comes Wigorn.
p. Comes Rutland.
p. Comes Cumbriæ.
Comes Sussex.
Comes Huntingdon.
Comes Bathon.
p. Comes South'ton.
Comes Bedford.
p. Comes Pembroke.
Comes Hertford.
Comes Lincolne.
p. Comes Northampton.
p. Comes Sarum.
Comes Exon.
Comes Mountgomery.
Vicecomes Mountagu.
Vicecomes Bindon.
p. Vicecomes Lisle.
p. Ds. Bergevenny.
Ds. Audley.
p. Ds. Zouche.
Ds. Willughby de Eresbie.
p. Ds. Lawarr.
Ds. Berkley.
p. Ds. Morley.
Ds. Stafford.
Ds. Scroope.
Ds. Dudley.
Ds. Lumley.
Ds. Stourton.
Ds. Herbert.
Ds. Darcie de Menell.
Ds. Mountegle.
Ds. Sandes.
Ds. Mordaunt.
Ds. Crumwell.
Ds. Evre.
Ds. Wharton.
Ds. Riche.
Ds. Willughby de Parham.
p. Ds. Sheffeild.
Ds. Pagett.
Ds. Darcie de Chiche.
p. Ds. Howard de Effingham.
Ds. North.
Ds. Chandos.
p. Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. St. John.
Ds. Compton.
Ds. Norreys.
p. Ds. Knollis.
p. Ds. Wotton.
p. Ds. Russell.
Ds. Graie.
p. Ds. Petre.
Ds. Harrington.
Ds. Danvers.
Ds. Gerard.
Ds. Spencer.
p. Ds. Saie.
Ds. Denny.
Ds. Stanhope.
Ds. Carew.
Ds. Arundell.
Ds. Cavendish.

Agreement between L. Bruce and Doily, for Ibgrave's Lands.

HODIE 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for Confirmation of an Agreement, betwixt Edward Lord Bruce and Michaell Doily, and others, for the Lands late of William Ibgrave, deceased.

And was referred to Committees: videlicet,

E. of Shrewsburie.
E. of Cumbreland.
L. Bp. of Peterburgh.
L. Bp. of Rochester.
L. Zouch.
L. Evre.
L. Hunsdon.
L. Wotton.
L. Petre.
Mr. Justice Tanfeild, To attend the Lords.
Mr. Baron Altham,
Mr. Serjeant Crooke,
Mr. Dr. Hone,

Appointed to meet at the Little Chamber, upon Monday next, the 22d of June, by Eight in the Morning.

Abuses of Mariners, &c.

Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act to reform the Abuses of Mariners and Sailors.

And was referred to Committees: videlicet,

L. Admiral.
E. of Southampton.
E. of Pembroke.
E. of Northampton.
L. Viscount Lisle.
L. Bp. of Landaffe.
L. Bp. of Norwich.
L. Bp. of St. Assaph.
L. Bp. of Chester.
L. Bp. of Rochester.
L. Bergevenny.
L. Zouch.
L. Evre.
L. Sheffeild.
L. Hunsdon.
L. Wotton.
Lord Chief Baron, To attend the Lords.
Mr. Baron Snigg,
Mr. Serjeant Crooke,
Sir Richard Swale,
Mr. Dr. Hone,

To meet at the Little Chamber, near the Parliament Presence, upon Tuesday next, the 23d of June, by Eight in the Morning.

Preservation of Woods and Timber.

Hodie 2a vice lecta est Billa, An Act for Preservation and Increase of Woods and Timber.

The Nomination of Committees deferred until the next Sitting.


Dominus Cancellarius continuavit præsens Parliamentum usque in diem Lunæ, videlicet, 22m Junii, hora nona.


* Deest in Origin.