House of Lords Journal Volume 20
2 August 1714


History of Parliament Trust


Year published




Comment on this article
Double click anywhere on the text to add an annotation in-line

Citation Show another format:

'House of Lords Journal Volume 20: 2 August 1714', Journal of the House of Lords: volume 20: 1714-1717 (1767-1830), pp. 4. URL: Date accessed: 26 November 2014.


(Min 3 characters)

DIE Lunæ, 2 Augusti.

Domini tam Spirituales quam Temporales præsentes fuerunt:

Epus. London.
Epus. Roffen.
Ds. Harcourt, Cancellarius.
Dux St. Albans.
March. Dorchester.
Comes Poulet, Senescallus.
Comes Manchester.
Comes Sunderland.
Comes Rochester.
Comes Torrington.
Ds. Delawar.
Ds. North & Grey.
Ds. Hunsdon.
Ds. Howard Escr.
Ds. Rockingham.
Ds. Lexington.
Ds. Berkeley.
Ds. Guilford.
Ds. Sommers.
Ds. Gernsey.
Ds. Boyle.
Ds. Montjoy.
Ds. Trevor.


Lords take the Oaths

The Lords following took the Oaths, and made and subscribed the Declaration, and also took and subscribed the Oath of Abjuration, pursuant to the Statutes:

Evelyn Marquis of Dorchester.
Arthur Earl of Torrington.
William Lord North & Grey.
Robert Lord Lexington.
John Lord Sommers.
Heneage Lord Gernsey.
Charles Lord Boyle.
Thomas Lord Montjoy.
Thomas Lord Trevor.


Dominus Cancellarius declaravit præsens Parliamentum continuandum esse usque ad et in diem Martis, tertium diem instantis Augusti, hora duodecima, Dominis sic decernentibus.